28/05/2015 - Fine night at Track League

Earlier in the week the weather forecast for the latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League looked bad however a full nights racing took place under blue skies on the 28th May 2015. There was a good attendance across all leagues with a number of newcomers which was nice to see.

The night started with the first Go –Ride Freewheelers event of the season with medals awarded at the end of the top 3 riders in each league. The medal winners in each age group were as follows;

Group 1     Gold….Hannah Davis      Silver…. Matthew Cutherbertson    Bronze…. Ross Hooley

Group 2     Gold….Ross Ferguson    Silver….Holly Edwards                       Bronze….Thomas Mould

Group 3     Gold….Sam Waller          Silver….Olly Davis                               Bronze….Nickolas  Sandbach   

The Sprinters League saw 14 riders complete with league leader Matt Rotherham ( Sportcity Velo) winning the sprint event to maintain his lead in the table. The opening 500m handicap league event saw Barnaby Davis make full use of his long mark to take a comfortable win. The other sprint event was the team sprint where Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles), Josh Spendelow (PM) and jack payne ( Sportcity Velo) took the win.

The A Class endurance races saw the points spread across the riders with the top points scorer being Ben Hardwick ( Wolverhampton  Wheelers)  winning the Course de Primes and the devil. Simon Bradeley ( Pro Vision) won the opening 10 lap scratch and Matt Rotherham win the 10 mile scratch.

In the B events Mark Love ( Tuxford Clarion) won the 8 lap scratch and the 10 mile scratch. Youth rider James Duncalf ( L:yme RC) did a great ride as he won the devil and Steve Hall ( Lyme RC ) won the points race. The youth events were very keenly contested with Harry Horn ( Lyme RC winning the opening block handicap,. Tom Hughes ( Lyme RC) took a double win in talking the devil and the 6 lap scratch. The youth team sprint saw Aaron Mansell ( Lyme RC), Farley Barber ( Lyme RC) Alex Coates ( Lyme RC) and Sam Hall ( Lyme RC) take the win.   

Freewheelers Results

Group 1

Race 1

1st           Hannah Davis    

2nd          Matthew Cuthbertson                                  Lyme RC

3rd           Ross Hooley                                                       Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Ruby Jennings                                                   Lyme RC

2nd          Aaron Hardy                                                       Lyme RC

3rd           Natasha Sandbach



Race 3

1st           Chris Deal                                                            Lyme RC

2nd          Natasha Sandbach

3rd           Matthew Cuthbertson


Race 4

1st           Hannah Davis

2nd          Ross Hooley

3rd           Zach Edwards


Group 2


Race 1

1st           Evie Davis                                                            Lyme RC

2nd          Daniel Jones                                                       Lyme RC

3rd           Holly Edwards                                                    Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Thomas Mould                                                  Lyme RC

2nd          Ross Ferguson                                                   Lyme RC

3rd           Holly Edwards


Race 3

1st           Charlie Shroder

2nd          Ross Ferguson

3rd           Thomas Mould


Race 4

1st           Holly Edwards

2nd          Ross Ferguson

3rd           Thomas Mould


Group 3


Race 1

1st           Sam Waller                                                         Lyme RC

2nd          Nicholas Sandbach

3rd           Olly Davis


Race 2

1st           Olly Davis

2nd          Sam waller

3rd           Nicholas Sandbach


Race 3

1st           Olly Davis

2nd          Sam waller

3rd           Nicholas Sandbach


Race 4

1st           Sam Waller

2nd          Nicholas Sandbach

3rd           Olly Davis




500m Handicap League

1st           Barnaby Davis                                    PM

2nd          Chris Pyatt                                          Brooks Cycles

3rd           Josh Spendelow                                               PM

4th           Paul Sydenham                                 Brooks Cycles

5th           Harvey Jackson                                 Halesowen AC

6th           Jack Payne                                          Sportcity Velo


Youth Block handicap

1st           Harry Horn                                          Lyme RC
nd          Sam Hall                                               Lyme RC

3rd           Aaron Mansell                                   Lyme RC


A Class 10 laps Scratch

1st           Simon Bradley                                   Pro Vision

2nd          Jacob Booth                                       Dave Hinde Racing

3rd           Ben Hardwick                                    Wolverhampton Wheelers


B Class 8 Laps Scratch

1st           Mark Love                                           Tuxford Clarion

2nd          Harvey Jackson

3rd           Phil Braybrooke                                                Manchester Wheelers


Sprinters League Team sprint

1st           Chris Pyatt

                Josh Spendelow

                Jack Payne

2nd          Matt Rotherham                              Sportcity Velo

                Barney Swinnerton                         Swinnerton Cycles

                Paige Dutton                                      Swinnerton Cycles

3rd           Paul Sydenham                

                Harvey Jackson

                Thomas Rotherham                        Sportcity Velo


Youth Team sprint

1st           Farley Barber                                     Lyme RC

                Alex Coates                                        Lyme RC

                Aaron Mansell

                Sam Hall


A Class Course De Primes

1st           Ben Hardwick

2nd          Jacob Booth

3rd           Simon Bradeley


B Class Devil

1st           James Duncalf                                   Lyme RC

2nd          Steve Hall

3rd           Phil Booth                                           Weaver Valley CC


Youth devil

1st           Tom Hughes                                       Lyme RC

2nd          Alex Coates

3rd           Farley Barber


A Class devil

1st           Ben Hardwick

2nd          Ethan Davies                                      Wolverhampton Wheelers

3rd           Jacob Booth


B Class Points

1st           Steve Hall

2nd          Mark Love

3rd           James Duncalf


Sprint final

1st           Matt Rotherham

2nd          Sean Mayer

3rd           Tom Rotherham


Youth 6 laps scratch

1st           Tom Hughes

2nd          Farley Barber

3rd           Alex Coates


10 mile Scratch

1st           Matt Rotherham

2nd          Joel Partington                                  PM

3rd           Tom Rotherham


B Class

1st           Mark Love

2nd          Steve Hall

3rd           Phil Braybrooke               


Back to results list