11/05/2017 - Track season warms up at Brooks Cycles Track League

The second week of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place under warmer skies than the first week and despite the conflicting attraction of the Tour Series event in Hanley a good field contested a full series of events. 

The night started with the Freewheelers League with 18 riders taking part.  The top point’s scorers on the night were as follows;

Group 1                Thomas Wheaver                    Lyme RC                               10 points

Group 2                Liam Campbell                       Lyme RC                               11 Points

Group 3                Lily Alcock                 Lyme RC                                9                                                          

In the main league the A Class events saw Mark Love ( Tuxford Clarion ) top score with wins in the 10 laps scratch and the course de primes. Joel Partington ( Swinnerton Cycles won the 40 laps scratch and fast improving your rider Farley Barber ( ProVision ) won the devil.


The sprinters league opened with Jole Partington and Steve Cronshaw ( Brooks Cycles )r winning the 1/2 lap standing start heats the Steve along with team mates George Hancock and Caleb Hill took the team sprint. Joel Partington took a fine win from Caleb Hill in the Keiren final. 

In the B Class events Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC ) Gabriella Homer won the 10 lap scratch and the devil. Steve Hall ( Lyme RC ) took the course de primes and sprinter Josh Spendelow took the final 40 lap scratch for the B class riders. 


In the youth races Harry Ledingham-Horn ( Lyme RC) won the 200m TT and the Team Sprint with Douglas Main ( Derby Mercury ). Olivia Braybrooke too the handicap race and then backed this up taking every lap in the course de primes.  


Freewheelers Results 

Group 1 

Race 1

1st           Thomas Wheaver                                     Lyme RC

2nd          Seth Ireland                                              Lyme RC

3rd           Evie Davis                                             Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Ruby Jennings                                      Lyme RC

2nd          Minnie McKe                                       Lyme RC

3rd           Thomas Mould     Lyme RC


Race 3

1st           Thomas Wheaver   Lyme RC

2nd          Thomas Mould   Lyme RC

3rd           Seth Ireland                           Lyme RC


Race 4

1st           Ruby Jennings

2nd          Daniel Jones

3rd           Minnie McKenzie

Race 5

1st Thomas Wheaver

2nd Seth Ireland

3rd Evie Davis



Group 2


Race 1

1st           Charlie Clewlow                                 Lyme RC

2nd          Olly Davis                                          Lyme RC

3rd           Liam Campbell                                   Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Liam Campbell

2nd          Olly Davis

3rd           Charlie Clewlow


Race 3

1st           Liam Campbell

2nd          Olly Davis

3rd           Charlie Clewlow


Race 4

1st           Liam Campbell

2nd          Olly Davis

3rd           Charlie Clewlow




Group 3


Race 1

1st          Harley Johns Newcastle RC 2001

2nd          Lily Allcock                                       Lyme RC

3rd           Max McKenzie Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Lily Alcock

2nd          Max McKenzie

3rd           William Allcock


Race 3

1st           Max McKenzie

2nd          Harley Johns

3rd           Lily Alcock


Race 4

1st           William Alcock

2nd          Lily Alcock

3rd           Max McKenzie




Sprinters League 200m Standing Starts Heat Winners

Joel Partington Swinnerton Cycles

Steve Cronshaw Brooks Cycles



Youth 200m TT

1st Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC

2nd Olivia Braybrooke Sportcity Velo

3rd Douglas Main Derby Mercury



A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch

1st Mark Love Tuxford Clarion

2nd Farley Barber Lyme RC

3rd Alex Coates Innovation race Team

B Class 8 Lap Scratch

1st Andrew Bonnett Uttoxeter CC

2nd Paul Jones Elmore FRT

3rd Phil Braybrooke Cheshire Mavericks

Sprinters League Team Sprint

1st           Steve Cronshaw

               George Hancock                             Brooks Cycles     

                Caleb Hill                Brooks Cycles

2nd           Farley Barber

                Chris Pyatt                                    Brooks Cycles

                Josh Spendelow           Brooks Cycles

3rd           Joel Partington

                Paige Nutton Swinnerton Cycles

                Dan Cooper                                     Team Terminator                  

Youth Team Sprint

1st         Harry Ledingham-Horn

Douglas Main

2nd Olivia Braybrooke

            Seth Ireland

A Class Course De Primes

1st Mark Love

2nd Alex Coates

3rd Farley Barber

B Class Course de Primes

1st Steve Hall Lyme RC

2nd Andrew Bonnett Lyme RC

3rd Paul Jones

Youth handicap

1st Douglas Main

Harry Ledingham-Horn

Seth Ireland


A Class Devil

1st Farley Barber

2nd Louis Evans Innovation Race Team

3rd Mike Perry ProVision

B Class Devil

1st Andrew Bonnett

2nd Steve Hall

3rd Paige Nutton


Sprinters League Kieren Final

1st           Joel Partington Swinnerton Cycles

2nd          Caleb Hill

3rd           George Hancock

4th   Josh Spendelow

5th   Dan Cooper

6th   Steve Cronshaw

Youth Course de Primes

1st Olivia Braybrooke

40 lap Scratch

1st           Joel Partington

2nd          Alex Coates

3rd           Mark Love


B Class

1st           Josh Spendelow

2nd          Paul Jones

3rd           Steve Hall          


Back to results list