13/07/2017 - Ledingham-Horn shows his class

The latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place on Thursday 13th July 2017 at the Lyme Valley Velodrome, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffs. The night started with the usual Freewheelers League with the top points scores across the three groups were as follows;

Group 1 Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC 9 Points Group 2 Charlie Clewlow             Lyme RC 12 Points                       Group 3           Max McKenzie Lyme RC                      9 Points

Harley Johns Newcastle Rc 2001      9 Points

Thomas Ford Lyme RC 9 Points

The first event of the main league was the half lap dash races  with the heat winners being George Hancock and Caleb Hill ( Brooks Cycles ). In the team sprint George Hancock took his second win of the night along with teammates Chris Pyatt and Josh Spendelow . Josh then won the Keiren Final in impressive form which saw him two weeks ago win the National Masters Sprint title for the 35-39 years age group. 

Farley Barber ( Provision) won the A class scratch, devil and Longest lap races before Joel Partington won the final 10 mile scratch. 

The B class events saw Harry Ledingham-Horn ( Lyme RC ) dominate the races as he won the Scratch , Longest lap, devil and final 10 mile scratch to take a clean sweep of all events.  

In the C Class event Mick Stubbs ( Newcastle RC 2001) won the opening 6 lap scratch before Sallie Birchall ( Lyme RC ) won the longest lap and then backed this up with the devil win in a good night for her. 

The youth events saw another good turnout of riders with newcomer to the league jamie Brown ( Eastlands Velo ) winning the 200m TT and the Course de primes. Teammate Harry Jordan  won the longest lap and devil for a good night for Eastlands Velo. 



Group 1 

Race 1

1st           Thomas Wheaver                            Lyme RC

2nd         Seth Ireland                                    Lyme RC

3rd   Harry Brayford           Lyme RC



Race 2

1st           Minnie McKenzie Lyme RC                                      

2nd          Daniel Jones Lyme RC

3rd           Evie Davis                      Lyme RC


Race 3

1st   Thomas Wheaver

2nd   Seth Ireland

3rd   Harry Brayford


Race 4

1st           Minnie McKenzie

2nd          Thomas Wheaver

3rd           Seth Ireland





Group 2

Race 1

1st         Charlie Clewlow                              Lyme RC

2nd          Jamie Flye                Lyme RC

3rd   Aaron Flye Lyme RC


Race 2

1st          Charlie Clewlow

2nd`         Aaron Flye

3rd   Jamie Flye

Race 3

1st          Charlie Clewlow

2nd`         Aaron Flye

3rd   Jamie Flye 

Race 4

1st           Jamie Flye

2nd          Charlie Clewlow

3rd   Aaron Flye


Group 3 

Race 1

1st           Harley Johns Newcastle RC 2001

2nd          Thomas Ford Lyme RC

3rd   Max McKenzie Lyme RC                                 


Race 2

1st           Thomas Ford

2nd    Max McKenzie

3rd   Harley Johns

Race 3

1st           Harley Johns

2nd          Max McKenzie

3rd         Thomas Ford

Race 4

1st           Max McKenzie

2nd          Thomas Ford

3rd   Harley Johns



Half Lap Dash 

Heat 1

1st Caleb Hill Brooks Cycles

2nd Joel Partington Swinnerton Cycles

3rd Dan Cooper Team Terminator


Heat 2

1st George Hancock Brooks Cycles

2nd Chris Pyatt Brooks Cycles

3rd Josh Spendelow Brooks Cycles

Youth 200m TT

1st           Jamie Brown Eastlands Velo

2nd          Harry Jordan Eastlands Velo

3rd           Hannah Davis   Lyme RC

 A Endurance 10 lap scratch

1st          Farley Barber   Pro Vision

2nd Alex Coates Innovation RT


B Class 10 lap Scratch 

1st Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC

2nd Paige Nutton Swinnerton Cycles

3rd James Brayford Lyme RC


C Class 8 lap Scratch

1st Mick Stubbs Newcastle Rc 2001

2nd Phil Bratton U/A

3rd Sallie Birchall Lyme RC


Sprinters League Team Sprint

1st        George Hancock

Chris Pyatt

Josh Spendelow

2nd Caleb Hill

Barney Swinnerton Swinnerton Cycles

Alesha Mellor Lyme RC

3rd Paige Nutton

Joel Partington

Dan Cooper



Youth Longest lap

1st         Harry Jordan

2nd Josh Jackson Mid Shropshire Wheelers

3rd Seth Ireland Lyme RC


A Class Longest lap

1st           Farley Barber

2nd   Alex Coates


B Class Longest lap

1st Harry Ledingham Horm

2nd James Brayford

3rd Hollie Owens Lichfield CCC

C Class Longest lap

1st Sallie Birchall

2nd Duncan Mould Lyme RC

3rd Phil Bratton


Youth Devil

1st           Harry Jordan

2nd          Jamie Brown

3rd           Hannah Davis Lyme RC


B Class Devil

1st Harry Ledingham-Horn

2nd Mike Boston

3rd Hollie Owens


C Class devil

1st Sallie Birchall

2nd Phil Powell Newcastle RC 2001 

3rd Mick Stubbs


Keiren League Final 

1st          Josh Spendelow

2nd         Joel Partington

3rd          Caleb Hill

4th   Barney Swinnerton

5th   Chris Pyatt

6th         George Hancock


Youth Course de Primes

1st           Jamie Brown

2nd          Thomas Bullock Newport CC

3rd           Hannah Davis


A Class 10 Mile Scratch

1st Joel Partington

2nd Farley Barber

3rd Josh Spendelow


B Class

1st Harry Ledingham-Horn

2nd Andrew Bonnett

3rd Mike Boston


C Class

1st Mick Stubbs

2nd Darren Hughes Lyme RC

3rd Phil Powell

Back to results list