10/05/2018 - Partington and Marsden score Highly at League

The second week of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place under lovely blue skies which attracted a good field of riders. 

The night started with the Freewheelers League with 17 riders taking part across all groups with some great racing put on by the youngest riders at the league .   The top point’s scorers on the night were as follows;

Group 1                Minnie McKenzie                    Lyme RC                             8 points

Group 2                Ted Taylor                                Newport CC                       10 Points

Group 3                Thomas Ford                          Lyme RC                             11 Points                                                          

In the main league the A Class events saw Cai Davies ( Finchley RT ) top score with wins in the 10 laps scratch, Course de Primes and Devil .Joel Partington ( Sportcity Velo ) won the 40 laps scratch.


The sprinters league opened with Joel Partington  had a dominant night winning his heat of the 1/2 lap dash before his team won the team sprint. He then won both Keiren races to amass a large haul of points on his first night at the league this year. 

In the B Class events Harry Jordan ( Element RT )  was impressive in winning the 10 lap and 40 lap scratch events along with the devil . The other event the course de primes was won by Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC ).


The C League races saw Neil Batten ( Velo Runner ) win the Course de primes and 10 mile scratch races. Paige Nutton ( Swinnerton Cycles ) won the 6 laps scratch and Hannah Davies ( Lyme RC ) the course de primes. 

In the youth races Josh Marsden ( Lyme RC) won the 400m TT , course de primes and devil as well as being a member of the winning team sprint team .

Freewheelers Results 

Group 1 

Race 1

1st           Evie Davis                                            Lyme RC

2nd          Harry Clewlow                                        Lyme RC

3rd           Liam Campbell                                Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Minnie McKenzie                                    Lyme RC

2nd          Daniel Jones                                            Lyme RC

3rd           Harry Brayford                                     Lyme RC


Race 3

1st           Tom Allcock    Lyme RC

2nd          Harriette Taylor   Newport CC

3rd          Minnie McKenzie                          


Race 4

1st           Minnie McKenzie

2nd          Liam Campbell

3rd           Daniel Jones

Race 5

1st Harry Clewlow

2nd Evie Davis

3rd Harry Brayford



Group 2


Race 1

1st           Charlie Clewlow                                 Lyme RC

2nd          Eadie Jones                                          Lyme RC

3rd           Olly Davis                                           Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Ted Taylor   Newport CC

2nd          Olly Davis

3rd          Eadie Jones


Race 3

1st           Ted Taylor

2nd          Eadie Jones

3rd           Olly Davis


Race 4

1st           Ted Taylor

2nd          Eadie Jones

3rd           Charlie Clewlow




Group 3


Race 1

1st          George Morton Lyme RC

2nd          Thomas Ford                                    Lyme RC

3rd           Max McKenzie Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Thomas Ford

2nd          Max McKenzie

3rd           George Morton


Race 3

1st           Thomas Ford

2nd          Eddie Townsend Lyme RC

3rd          Max McKenzie


Race 4

1st           Eddie Townsend

2nd          Thomas Ford

3rd           George Morton




Sprinters League 200m Standing Starts Heat Winners

Joel Partington Sportcity Velo

Harry Horn Lyme RC



Youth 400m TT

1st Josh Marsden Lyme RC

2nd Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC

3rd Josh Jackson Mid Shropshire Wheelers



A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch

1st Cai Davies Finchley RT

2nd Thomas Bullock Newport CC

3rd Chris Pyatt Brooks Cycles

B Class 10 Lap Scratch

1st Harry Jordan Element RT

2nd Paul Jones Elmore FRT

3rd Iain Davidson PM


C Class 6 lap Scratch

1st Paige Nutton Swinnerton Cycles

2nd Neil Batten Velo Runner

3rd Hannah Davies Lyme RC

Sprinters League Team Sprint

1st           Phil Houlton Brooks Cycles

               Joel Partington    Swinnerton Cycles

               Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC

2nd           Steve Cronshaw Brooks Cycles

                Chris Pyatt                                      Brooks Cycles

                Niall Monks Langdale Lightweights

3rd           Tom White Middleton CC

                Paige Nutton Swinnerton Cycles

                Thomas Bullock                  

Youth Team Sprint

1st         Josh Marsden 

Josh Jackson

Seth Ireland



A Class Course De Primes

1st Cai Davies

2nd Thomas Bullock


B Class Course de Primes

1st Andrew Bonnett Uttoxeter CC

2nd Harry Jordan Element RT

3rd Iain Davidson


C Class Course de Primes

1st Neil Batten

2nd Hannah Davies


Keiren Race 1

1st Joel Partington

2nd Niall Monks

3rd Chris Pyatt


Youth Devil

1st Josh Marsden

2nd Josh Jackson

3rd Ross Hooley Innovation RT



A Class Devil

1st Cai Davies

2nd Thomas Bullock

B Class Devil

1st Harry Jordan

2nd Paul Jones

3rd Andrew Bonnett


C Class

1st Hannah Davies

2nd Sallie Birchall

3rd Paige Nutton


Back to results list