05/07/2018 - Nutton and Cross Flying at Track League

The latest round of the Brooks Cycles track league at Newcastle under Lyme took place on Thursday 5th July 2018. 

The Freewheelers League started the nights racing with the top point’s scorers being as follows;

Group 1                Harry Clewlow                     Lyme RC                             10 Points

Group 2                Oscar Peel                    Lyme RC                            10 Points

Group 3                George Morton                          Lyme RC                            10 Points                                                          

In the main league the A Class endurances races saw Joel Partington ( Sportcity Velo ) win the opening 10 laps scratch and the 20 laps scratch ,  Thomas Bullock ( Newport CC) won the course de primes  and Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles ) the second 10 laps scratch.

The Sprinters league opened with the 1/2 lap standing start was won by Joel Partington,  and then with Steve Cronshaw and Hannah Davies won the Team Sprint . The Keiren league saw  Joel Partington win from Steve Cronshaw.  

In the B Class events Jerry Cross ( Manchester Wheelers) won all four events to fly up the overall league. 

The popular C League races saw Paige Nutton ( Swinnerton Cycles ) continue to score plenty of points in winning the 8 laps scratch,, devil and the 15 laps scratch. However she didn't win all events as Richard Coates ( Leek CC ) won the course de primes. 

In the youth races Josh Marsden ( Lyme RC ) won the opening 200m TT and team sprint went to Ross Hooley ( Innovation RT)  Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC) and Liam Campbell ( Lyme RC ) . Thomas then won the devil before Liam Campbell ( Lyme RC) won the final 6 laps course de primes. 

Freewheelers Results 

Group 1 

Race 1

1st           Thomas Allcock                                            Lyme RC

2nd   Harry Clewlow         Lyme RC

3rd   Evie Davis         Lyme RC


Race 2

1st         Harry Clewlow

2nd          Evie Davis

3rd           Thomas Alcock 


Race 3

1st           Harry Clewlow

2nd          Thomas Allcock

3rd          Evie Davis                        


Race 4

1st           Evie Davis

2nd          Thomas Alcock

3rd          Harry Clewlow 



Group 2


Race 1

1st           Oscar Peel                                    Lyme RC

2nd          Charlie Clewlow                                 Lyme RC

3rd           Olly Davis   Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Maddocks Moores

2nd   Oscar Peel    

3rd          Olly Davis


Race 3

1st           Maddocks Moores

2nd          Charlie Clewlow

3rd          Olly Davis


Race 4

1st          Oscar Peel

2nd          Olly Davis

3rd           Charlie Clewlow 




Group 3


Race 1

1st          George Morton Lyme RC

2nd          Eddie Townsend                                Lyme RC

3rd          Sophie Griffiths Lyme RC


Race 2

1st           Alissa Jamieson Lyme RC

2nd         Thomas Ford Lyme RC

3rd          George Morton


Race 3

1st           Thomas Ford

2nd          George Morton

3rd          Sophie Griffiths


Race 4

1st           George Morton

2nd          Thomas Ford

3rd           Sophie Griffiths




Sprinters League 200m Standing Starts

1st Joel Partington Sportcity Velo

2nd Steve Cronshaw Brooks Cycles

3rd Chris Pyatt Brooks Cycles


Youth 200m TT

1st Josh Marsden Lyme RC

2nd Ross Hooley Innovation RT

3rd Thomas Alcock Lyme RC



A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch

1st Joel Partington

2nd Thomas Bullock Newport CC

B Class 10 Lap Scratch

1st Jerry Cross Manchester Wheelers

2nd Iain Davidson BC PM 


C Class 6 lap Scratch

1st Paige Nutton Swinnerton Cycles

2nd Darren Hughes Lyme RC

3rd Richard Coates Leek CC


Sprinters League Team Sprint

1st           Hannah Davies Lyme RC

               Steve Cronshaw Brooks Cycles

               Joel Partington


Youth Team Sprint

1st         Thomas Wheaver 

  Liam Campbell Lyme RC

  Ross Hooley



A Class Course De Primes

1st Thomas Bullock


B Class Course de Primes

1st Jerry Cross

2nd Iain Davidson


C Class Course De Primes

1st Richard Coates

2nd Paige Nutton

3rd Neil Batten Velo Runner


Keiren League

1st Joel Partington

2nd Steve Cronshaw

3rd Chris Pyatt


Youth Devil

1st Thomas Wheaver

2nd Josh Marsden

3rd Ross Hooley


A Class 10 laps Scratch

1st Chris Pyatt

2nd Thomas Bullock


B Class Devil

1st Jerry Cross

2nd Iain Davidson 


C Class

1st Paige Nutton

2nd Hannah Davies

3rd Neil Batten


Youth 6 Course de Primes

1st Liam Campbell

2nd Josh Marsden 

3rd Thomas Wheaver



20 lap Scratch

1st           Joel Partington

2nd          Thomas Bullock



B Class

1st           Jerry Cross

2nd   Iain Davidson


C Class  15 laps scratch      

1st   Paige Nutton

2nd   Esme Niblett Mid Shropshire Wheelers

3rd   Hannah Davies


Back to results list