10/06/2021 - Four Race Program Returns to League

Brooks Cycles Track League– 10th June 2021

Week 3 of the Brooks Cycles Track League continued the season current trend of nice warm weather with a 59 rider field across the 5 groups. This week saw the increase to 4 races per group with the A group covering nearly 20 miles. The biggest group this week was the B class with a 16 rider field and it is clear that the standard is increasing across the board. The results were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st - Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting)
2nd- Thomas Alcock ( Lyme RC )
3rd - Pete Humphries ( Brooks Cycles)

Youth Elimination
1st - Ethan  Campbell ( Newport CC)
2nd - Leo Allen ( Newport CC )
3rd - Xander Brandon-Higgs ( Hafren CC)

Endurance A Elimination
1st - Josh Marsden ( Innovation RT)
2nd -Joseph Allen ( Kingud Factory Racing)
3rd - Ross Hooley ( Innovation RT)

Endurance B Elimination
1st - James Adams ( Matlock CC)
2nd -Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC)
3rd -Lloyd Smith ( Winsford Wheelers CC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st - Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles)
2nd- Richard Coates ( Leek CC )
3rd - Adrain Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Sprinters Flying 2 -Up Team Sprint
1st -Hannah Davis, Thomas Alcock
2nd- Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles) Harry Ledingham-Horn ( Backline Sprinting )
3rd -Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles) Paul Sydenham ( Brooks Cycles)

Youth 1 Lap Scratch
1st - Charlie Croft ( Lyme RC)
2nd - Xander Brandon-Higgs
3rd - Liam Campbell ( Sportcity Velo)

A Endurance 1.5 laps
1st- Joseph Allen
2nd -Josh Marsden
3rd - Craig Comery ( Born to Bike )

Endurance B 1.5 laps
1st- Lloyd Smith
2nd- Alexander Bayliss ( Lyme RC)
3rd -Reuban Blakeman ( Derby Mercury )

Endurance C 1.5 laps
1st - Rachel Crew ( wattbike.com)
2nd- Phil Houlton
3rd - Jamie Trippier ( Newport CC)

Youth Unknown Distance
1st - Thea Lee ( Newport CC)
2nd- Leo Allen
3rd- Xander Brandon-Higgs

Endurance A Unknown Distance
1st- Josh Marsden
2nd -Jacob Gilkes ( Lichfield CCC)
3rd - Iain Davidson ( BC PM )

Endurance B Unknown Distance
1st- Callum Evans ( JRC - Shutt - Ridley RT )
2nd- Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC )
3rd - James Adams

Endurance C Unknown Distance
1st- Phil Houlton
2nd- Tony Brooks
3rd - Pete Humphries

Kierin Final
1st - Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles)
2nd -Chris Pyatt
3rd - Thomas Alcock

Youth Scratch
1st- Thea Lee
2nd -Xander Brandon-Higgs
3rd - Liam Campbell

Endurance C Scratch
1st - Adrian Trott
2nd - Richard Coates
3rd - Darren Hughes ( Lyme RC )

Endurance B Scratch
1st - Andrew Bonnett
2nd - Thomas Wheaver
3rd - James Adams
Endurance A Scratch
1st - Jospeh Allen
2nd - Josh Marsden
3rd - Jacob Gilkes

Back to results list