17/06/2021 - Week 4 riders shine

Brooks Cycles Track League– 17th June 2021

Week 4 of the Brooks Cycles Track League saw cloudy skies however the rain that was in the area did not fall and a full nights racing was held. The biggest fields of the night were the C class and the Sprinters leagues were there was a great entry. Some other local events took some normal riders away however it did not detract from the racing which was fast and furious The results were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st - Harry Ledingham-Horn ( Blackline Sprinting)
2nd- Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting )
3rd - Phil Lomas (Team  Derby )

Youth Elimination
1st - Leo Allen( Newport CC)
2nd - Thea Lee ( Newport CC )
3rd -Liam Campbell ( Sportcity Velo)

Endurance A Elimination
1st - Joseph Allen ( Kingud Factory Racing)
2nd  - Steve Cronshaw ( Brooks Cycles )

Endurance B Elimination
1st - James Adams ( Matlock CC)
2nd -Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC )
3rd -Lloyd Smith ( Winsford Wheelers CC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st - Adrian Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)
2nd- Richard Coates ( Leek CC )
3rd - Adrain Derbyshire ( Leek CC)

Sprinters Flying 3 -Up Team Sprint
1st Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles) Don Milesh Pieris ( Glasgow Track RT) Harry    Ledingham-Horn
2nd-Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles) Dave Hughes ( Beacon RC) Phil Lomas
3rd - Thomas Alcock ( Lyme RC ) Phil Houlton (Brooks Cycles) Paul Sydenham ( Brooks Cycles )

Ladies 2 - up Flying lapp
1st-  Anna Whitworth-Hay ( JRC -Shutt- Ridley RT) Hannah Davis

Youth 1 Lap Scratch
1st - Leo Allen
2nd - Thea Lee
3rd - Liam Campbell

A Endurance 1.5 laps
1st- Joseph Allen
2nd -Steve Cronshaw
Endurance B 1.5 laps
1st- Lloyd Smith
2nd- James Adams
3rd -Thomas Wheaver

Endurance C 1.5 laps
1st - Jamie Trippier ( Newport CC)
2nd- Catherine Potts ( Backline Sprinting )
3rd - Phil Powell ( Newport CC)

Youth Points
1st - Leo Allen
2nd- Liam Campbell
3rd- Thea Lee

Endurance A Points
1st- Joseph Allen
2nd -Steve Cronshaw

Endurance B Points
1st- James Adams
2nd- Alexander Bayliss( Lyme RC )
3rd - Lloyd Smith

Endurance C Points
1st- Adrian Trott
2nd- Richard Coates
3rd - Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers CC)

Sprint Final
1st - Harry Ledingham-Horn
2nd - Thomas Alcock
3rd - Chris Pyatt

Youth Scratch
1st- Leo Allen
2nd -Liam Campbell
3rd - Thea Lee

Endurance C Scratch
1st - Hannah Davis
2nd - Richard Coates
3rd - Adrian Trott

Endurance B Scratch
1st - Lloyd Smith
2nd - Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC)
3rd - Thomas Wheaver

Endurance A Scratch
1st - Jospeh Allen
2nd - Steve Cronshaw

Back to results list