24/06/2021 - Rains clears for Hot Track League

Brooks Cycles Track League– 24th June 2021

Rain cleared for Week 5 of the Brooks Cycles Track League to take place under very warm humid conditions. Registered riders for the league has not topped 115 which is the highest for over 10 years which shows the Associations hard work over the spring to replace the fence is being rewarded with riders attending the league. A full program of 21 races took place with the results as follows :

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st - Harry Radford ( Blackline Sprinting)
2nd- Anna Whitworth-Hay ( JRC- Shutt- Ridley RT )
3rd - Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting )

Youth Elimination
1st - Leo Allen ( Newport CC)
2nd - Ethan Campbell ( Newport CC )
3rd - Liam Campbell ( Sportcity Velo)

Endurance A Elimination
1st - Joseph Allen ( Kingud Factory Racing)
2nd - Dominic Slinn ( Macclesfield Wheelers)

Endurance B Elimination
1st - Tom Hyde ( Newport CC)
2nd  -Lloyd Smith ( Vanelli Project Go)
3rd Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC )  

Endurance C Elimination
1st- Richard Coates ( Leek CC )
2nd- Charlie Fisher ( Newport CC)
3rd - Adrain Derbyshire ( Leek CC)

Sprinters Flying 3 -Up Team Sprint
1st -Hannah Davis, Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles )Thomas Alcock ( Lyme RC)
2nd- Peter Humphries ( Brooks Cycles) Dave Hughes ( Beacon RC) Dan Cooper ( Team Terminator)
3rd - Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles) Anna Whitworth-Hay, Harry Radford

Youth 1 Lap Scratch
1st -Liam Campbell
2nd - Thea Lee ( Newport CC)
3rd - Leao Allen

A Endurance 1.5 laps
1st- Joseph Allen
2nd -Dominic Slinn

Endurance B 1.5 laps
1st- Thomas Wheaver
2nd- Thomas Hyde
3rd -Reuban Blakeman ( Derby Mercury)

Endurance C 1.5 laps
1st - Jamie Trippier ( Newport CC)
2nd- Ken Warrilow ( Lyme RC)
3rd - Charlie Fisher ( Newport CC)

Youth Course De Primes
1st - Ethan Campbell ( Newport CC)
2nd- Leo Allen
3rd- Thea Lee

Endurance A Course De Primes
1st- Joseph Allen
2nd -Dominic Slinn

Endurance B Course De Primes
1st- Ryan Evans ( Brixton Cycles)
2nd- Alexander Bayliss ( Lyme RC )
3rd - Thomas Hyde

Endurance C Course De Primes
1st- Richard Coates
2nd- Ken Warrilow
3rd - Charlie Fisher

Kierin Final
1st - Chris Pyatt
2nd -Thomas Alcock
3rd - Phil Houlton

Youth Scratch
1st- Liam Campbell
2nd -Leo Allen
3rd - Ethan Campbell

Endurance C Scratch
1st - Richard Coates
2nd - Adrain Derbyshire
3rd - Gareth Croft ( Lyme RC )

Endurance B Scratch
1st -Lloyd Smith
2nd -Alexander Bayliss
3rd - Cerys Greaves (Lichfield CCC)

Endurance A Scratch
1st - Jospeh Allen
2nd - Dominic Slinn

Back to results list