22/07/2021 - Rain Misses League Event

Brooks Cycles Track League– 22nd July 2021

There were thunder storms raging near the Newcastle under Lyme Velodrome however luckily they passed nearby and did not wet the track. By the time the event started there were blue skies and it was very hot for the 12th round of the Brooks Cycles Track League. After an excellent nights racing the results for the night were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st - Dan Cooper ( Team Terminator )
2nd- Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles )
3rd - Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles)

Youth Scratch
1st - Aidan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers CC)
2nd - Leo Allen ( Newport CC )
3rd - Xander Brandon-Higgs ( Hafren CC )

Endurance A Scratch
1st - Joseph Allen ( Kingud Factory Racing)
2nd - Ross Hooley ( Innovation RT )
3rd - Josh Marsden ( Innovation RT )

Endurance B Scratch
1st - Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC )
2nd  -Tom Hyde ( Newport CC)
3rd - Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC)

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Adrian Derbyshire ( Leek CC )
2nd- Gareth Croft ( Lyme RC)
3rd - Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers CC)

Sprinters Flying 2 -Up Team Sprint
1st - Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles ) Dan Cooper
2nd- Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles) Steve Cronshaw
3rd - Pete Humphries ( Brook Cycles) Josh Spendelow

Youth Elimination
1st -Aidan Pettitt
2nd - Leo Allen
3rd - Xander Brandon Higgs

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Josh Marden
2nd -Ross Hooley
3rd- Joseph Allen

Endurance Elimination
1st- Thomas Hyde
2nd- Reuban Blakeman ( Derby Mercury)
3rd -Andrew Bonnett

Endurance C Elimination
1st - Richard Coates ( Leek CC)
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd - Adrian Derbyshire

Youth Points
1st - Aidan Pettitt
2nd- Leo Allen
3rd- Xander Barndon-Higgs

Endurance A Points
1st- Josh Marsden
2nd -Ross Hooley
3rd - Iain Davidson ( BC PM)

Endurance B Points
1st- Harry Cheung ( BC PM )
2nd- Thomas Hyde
3rd - Andrew Bonnett

Endurance C Points
1st- Adrian Derbyshire
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd - Harry Brayford ( Lyme RC )

Sprint Final
1st - Dan Copper
2nd -Josh Spendelow
3rd - Chris Pyatt

Youth Scratch
1st- Leo Allen
2nd -Nathan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers CC)
3rd - Aidan Pettitt

Endurance C Scratch
1st - Richard Coates
2nd - Robert Barber
3rd - Adrian Derbyshire

Endurance B Scratch
1st -Andrew Bonnett
2nd -Martin Alcock
3rd - Thomas Hyde

Endurance A Scratch
1st - Jospeh Allen
2nd - Dan Cooper
3rd - Ross Hooley

Back to results list