19/08/2021 - Great night on week 12

Brooks Cycles Track League– 19th August 2021

Week 12 took place at the Brooks Cycles Track League at the Newcastle -under-Lyme Velodrome under surprisingly sunny skies as the forecast was not good. A good field of 50 riders took part in the event which is really good considering a lot are away on holiday. This year 145 riders have competed in the league which is a record.

The results were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st - Pete Humphries ( Brooks Cycles)
2nd- Dave Hughes ( Beacon RC)
3rd - Anna Whitworth-Hay ( JRC-Shutt-Ridley RT)

Youth Scratch
1st - Leo Allen ( Newport CC)
2nd - Liam Campbell ( Sportcity Velo)
3rd - Nathan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers CC)

Endurance A Scratch
1st - Josh Marsden ( Innovation RT)
2nd - Steve Cronshaw ( Brooks Cycles)
3rd - Ross Hooley ( Innovation RT )

Endurance B Scratch
1st - Lloyd Smith ( Vanelli Project Go)
2nd  -Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC)
3rd - Tom Hyde ( Newport CC )  

Endurance C Elimination
1st- Matt Bramford-Hale ( Newport CC)
2nd- Richard Coates ( Leek CC)
3rd - Adrian Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Sprinters Team Sprint
1st -Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles ) Thomas Alcock ( Lyme RC) Anna Whiteworth-Hay
2nd- Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles) Bram Ottewell ( Beeston RC) Dave Hughes
3rd - Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles) Pete Humphries, Harry Radford ( Backline)

Youth Elimination
1st -Leo Allen
2nd -Nathan Pettitt
3rd - Liam Campbell

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Josh Marsden
2nd -Joe Allen ( KingudFactory Racing )
3rd - Ross Hooley

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Lloyd Smith
2nd- Thomas Hyde
3rd -Cerys Greaves ( Lichfield CCC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st - Richard Coates
2nd- Harry Brayford ( Lyme RC )
3rd - Adrian Trott

Youth Kierin
1st - Leo Allen
2nd- Liam Campbell
3rd - Thea Lee ( Newport CC)

Endurance A Points
1st- Josh Marsden
2nd -Iain Davidson ( BC PM )
3rd - Ross Hooley

Endurance B Points
1st- Lloyd Smith
2nd- Phil Braybrooke ( Cheshire Mavericks )
3rd - Andrew Bonnett

Endurance C Points
1st- Harry Brayford
2nd- Adrian Trott
3rd - Gareth Croft (Lyme RC )

Kierin Final
1st- Josh Spendelow
2nd-Chris Pyatt
3rd- Bram Ottewell

Youth Scratch
1st- Leo Allen
2nd -Nathan Pettitt
3rd - Liam Campbell

Endurance C Scratch
1st - Alex Bayliss ( Lyme RC)
2nd - Richard Coates
3rd - Adrian Trott

Endurance B Scratch
1st -Phil Braybrooke
2nd -Andrew Bonnett
3rd - Lloyd Smith

Endurance A Scratch
1st -Ross Hooley
2nd - Joe Allen
3rd- Josh Marsden

Back to results list