26/08/2021 - Large Field at Penultimate Round

Brooks Cycles Track League– 26th August 2021

The penultimate round of the Brooks Cycles Track League at Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs took place under blue skies. With the nights drawing in half of the program took place under floodlights. A good entry of 50 riders took part with a record 146 riders having competed this year at the league.  The results were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st - Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting)
2nd- Anna Whitworth-Hay ( JRC-Shutt-Ridley RT )
3rd - Dave Hughes ( Beacon RC )

Youth Scratch
1st - Leo Allen ( Newport CC)
2nd - Ethan Campbell ( Newport CC)
3rd - Liam Campbell ( Sportcity Velo)

Endurance A Scratch
1st - Harry Ledingham-Horn ( Backline Sprinting )
2nd - Joseph Allen ( Kingud Factory Racing)
3rd -Josh Marsden ( Innovation RT )

Endurance B Scratch
1st - Lloyd Smith ( Vanelli Project Go)
2nd  -Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC)
3rd - Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC)

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Harry Brayford ( Lyme RC )
2nd-Robert Barber (Southend Wheelers CC)
3rd - Simon Parker ( Crewe Clarion )

Sprinters Team Sprint
1st -Dave Hughes, Phil Houlton (Brooks Cycles) Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles )
2nd- Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC ) John Hughes ( Sleaford Wheelers CC ) Thomas Alcock ( Lyme RC )
3rd - Anna Whitwoth-Hay, Hannah Davis, Joseph Allen

Youth Elimination
1st -Leo Allen ( Newport CC)
2nd - Ethan Campbell
3rd - Nathan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers CC)

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Harry Ledingham-Horn
2nd -Josh Marsden
3rd- Alex Simmons ( Pro Vision RT)

 B Endurance Elimination
1st- Bram Ottewell
2nd- Lloyd Smith
3rd -Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st - Richard Coates ( Leek CC)
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd -Harry Brayford

Youth Course De Primes
1st - Xander Brandon-Higgs ( Hafren CC)
2nd- Ethan Campbell
3rd- Charlie Croft ( Lyme RC )

Endurance Course De Primes
1st- Josh Marsden
2nd Harry Ledingham-Horn
3rd - Alex Simmons

Endurance B Course De Primes
1st- Lloyd Smith
2nd- Andrew Bonnett
3rd - Thomas Hyde

Endurance C Course De Primes
1st- Alex Bayliss ( Lyme RC )
2nd- Harry Brayford
3rd - Adrian Derbyshire ( Leek CC)

Sprint Final
1st - Josh Spendelow
2nd - Dan Cooper ( Team Terminator)
3rd -  Thomas Alcock

Youth Scratch
1st- Leo Allen
2nd -Nathan Pettitt
3rd - Thea Lee ( Newport CC )

Endurance C Scratch
1st - Alex Bayliss
2nd - Robert Barber
3rd - Richard Coates

Endurance B Scratch
1st -Lloyd Smith
2nd -Thomas Hyde
3rd - Aidan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers CC)

Endurance A Scratch
1st - Jospeh Allen
2nd - Josh Marsden
3rd - Steve Cronshaw ( Brooks Cycles ) 

Back to results list