02/09/2021 - Last League Event ends on a High

Brooks Cycles Track League– 2nd September 2021

The last round of this years Brooks Cycles Track League at the Newcastle -under-Lyme Velodrome took place under sunny skies to end the season in style with a good entry of riders. This year has seen a record 148 riders registered and is a massive compliment to the organising team and officials who have put in a large amount of work to ensure the league took place. The added bonus of league sponsor putting up some cash prizes on the last night added more competitiveness to the races. Special thanks for Tony Brooks of Brooks Cycles for his support this year. We are hoping to have  prize presentation this year with details to follow

The results were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st -Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting )
2nd-Pete Humphries ( Brooks Cycles )
3rd - Paul Sydenham ( Brooks Cycles )

Youth Scratch
1st - Ethan Campbell ( Newport CC)
2nd - Nathan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers CC)
3rd-  Ben Bramford-Hall ( Newport CC)

Endurance A Scratch
1st - Joe Allen ( Kingud Factory RT )
2nd - Fred Meredith ( Backstedt Bike Performance RT)
3rd - Steve Cronshaw ( Brooks Cycles )

Endurance B Scratch
1st - Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC)
2nd  -Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC )
3rd - Reuben Blakeman ( Derby Mercury )

Endurance C Elimination
1st- Alex Bayliss ( Lyme RC )
2nd- Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers CC)
3rd - Harry Brayford ( Lyme RC )

Sprinters Team Sprint
1st -Thomas Alcock ( Lyme RC)Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles ) Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC )
2nd- Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles), Paul Sydenham, Hannah Davis
3rd - Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles) Pete Humphries, Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles )

Youth Elimination
1st -Ethan Campbell
2nd -Nathan Pettitt
3rd - Xander Brandon -Higgs

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Fred Meredith
2nd -Ross Hooley
3rd - Joe Allen

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Reuben Blakeman
2nd- Phil Braybrooke ( Cheshire Mavericks)
3rd -Leo Allen ( Newport CC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st - Matt Bramford -Hall ( Newport CC)
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd - Adrian Derbyshire

Youth Unknown Distance
1st - Liam Campbell
2nd- Xander Brandon-Higgs
3rd - Ethan Campbell

Endurance A Unknown Distance
1st- Fred Meredith
2nd -Josh Marsden
3rd - Steve Cronshaw

Endurance B Unknown Distance
1st- Thomas Hyde
2nd- Reuben Blakeman
3rd -Martin Alcock

Endurance C Unknown Distance
1st- Alex Bayliss
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd - Harry Brayford

Kierin Final
1st- Chris Pyatt
2nd-Thomas Alcock
3rd- Josh Spendelow

Youth Scratch
1st- Charlie Croft ( Lyme RC )
2nd - Sophie Griffiths ( Lyme RC )
3rd - Ethan Campbell

Endurance C Scratch
1st - Robert Barber
2nd - Harry Brayford
3rd - Alex Bayliss
Endurance B Scratch
1st - Thomas Hyde

2nd - Josh Tipper
3rd  - Martin Alcock

Endurance A Scratch
1st -Fred Meredith
2nd - Ross Hooley
3rd- Josh Marsden

Back to results list