05/05/2022 – 2022 Starts under Sunny skies

Brooks Cycles Track League– 5th May 2022

The first Brooks Cycles Track League of 2022 took place on Thursday 5th May. Last year the first 3 weeks were washed out so it was a pleasant surprise for the riders to race in warm and sunny conditions.

A full program of 21 events was run with the last 5 events taking place under the floodlights.

The first week saw a healthy 52 riders competing which is a great start to the season with hopefully many more attending as the season goes on.

The results were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st -John Hughes Blackline Sprinting )
2nd-Thomas Alcock ( Backline Sprinting)
3rd – Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting)
4th- Thea Lee ( Newport CC)
5th- Jack Pearson ( Beeston RC)
6th- Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles)

Youth 200m TT
1st – William Hyde ( Newport CC)
2nd – Charlie Croft ( Eastlands Velo)
3rd- Xander Brandon-Higgs ( Hafren CC)

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers)
2nd- Martin Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
3rd- Phil Lord ( U/A)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Sidney Wilson ( Derby Mercury)
2nd – Lloyd Smith ( Weaver Valley)
3rd -Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC)

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Andrew Bonnett ( Velospeed Cycling Club)
2nd  -Nathan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
3rd – Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC)

Sprinters Team Sprint
1st – Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles) Hannah Davis, Glenn Manifold ( Holmes Chapel Velo)
2nd- Scott Slorach ( Backline Sprinting) John Hughes, Jack Pearson.
3rd – Thomas Alcock, Thea Lee, Thomas Wheaver.

Youth Elimination
1st – Xander Brandon-Hale
2nd -William Hyde
3rd – Charlie Croft
A Endurance Elimination
1st- Sidney Wilson
2nd -Lloyd Smith

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Thomas Hyde
2nd- Andrew Bonnett
3rd -Richard Coates (Leek CC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st – James Heath ( U/A)
2nd- Adrian Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)
3rd – Martin Pettitt

Youth Course De Primes
1st – William Hyde
2nd- Charlie Croft
3rd – James Trippier ( Newport CC)

Endurance A Course De Primes
1st- Sidney Wilson
2nd -Lloyd Smith

Endurance B Course De Primes
1st- Andrew Bonnett
2nd- Niamh Campbell Williams
3rd -Sofia Brandon Higgs

Endurance C Course De Primes
1st- James Heath
2nd- Phil Lord
3rd – Martin Pettitt

Kierin Final
1st- Jack Pearson
2nd-Chris Pyatt
3rd- John Hughes
4th – Josh Spendelow
5th – Thomas Alcock
6th – Glenn Manifold

Youth Scratch
1st- William Hyde
2nd – Xander Brandon-Higgs
3rd – Charlie Croft

Endurance C Scratch
1st – Phil Lord
2nd – Adrian Trott
3rd- Robert Barber

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Thomas Hyde
2nd – Harry Cheung
3rd – Thomas Alcock

Endurance A Scratch
1st -Sidney Wilson
2nd – Lloyd Smith