12/05/2022 – Great Second Night at League

Brooks Cycles Track League– 12th May 2022

Despite a few drops of rain falling just prior to the warm up a full program of racing took place at the second round of the Brooks Cycles Track League of 2022 took place on Thursday 12th May. There were 6 new riders from last week which was great to see with some great racing throughout the evening .

Anyone who wants to race next week please enter before the Monday night closing time of 9pm via the BC system.

The results were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st -Harry Radford ( Enhanced RT)
2nd-Thomas Alcock ( Backline Sprinting)
3rd – Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting)
4th- Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles )
5th- Pete Humphries ( Brooks Cycles)
6th- Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC)

Youth 400m Standing Start TT
1st – William Hyde ( Newport CC)
2nd – Charlie Croft ( Eastlands Velo)
3rd- Hope Ryan ( Sportcity Velo)

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Phil Lord ( U/A)
2nd- Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers )
3rd- Martin Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Sidney Wilson ( Derby Mercury)
2nd – Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC)

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC )
2nd  -Andrew Bonnett( Velospeed Cycling Club)
3rd – Phil Braybrooke ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Sprinters Team Sprint
1st – Thomas Wheaver , Jack Pearson ( BCC Race Team), Glenn Manifold (Holmes Chapel Velo)
2nd- Bram Oftewel ( BCC Race Team) Thomas Hyde, Harry Radford
3rd – John Hughes ( Blackline Sprinting ) Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles) Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles)

Youth Team Sprint
1st – Charlie Croft, Luca McCann ( Newport CC) William Hyde.

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Sidney Wilson
2nd -Thomas Hyde

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Harry Cheung ( U/A)
2nd- Andrew Bonnett
3rd -Thomas Jackson ( Newport CC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st – Phil Lord
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd – Adrian Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Youth Win and Out
1st – William Hyde
2nd- Charlie Croft
3rd – Lucas McCann ( Newport CC)

Endurance A Win and Out
1st- Sidney Wilson
2nd -Thomas Hyde

Endurance B Win and Out
1st- Aidan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
2nd- Thomas Jackson
3rd -Andrew Bonnett

Endurance Win and Out
1st- Martin Pettitt
2nd- Adrian Trott
3rd – Phil Lord

Sprint Final
1st- Thomas Alcock
2nd-Josh Spendelow
3rd- Jack Pearson

Youth Scratch
1st- William Hyde
2nd – Charlie Croft
3rd – James Tripper ( Newport CC)

Endurance C 10 lap Scratch
1st – Martin Pettitt
2nd -Robert Barber
3rd- Adrian Trott

Endurance B 20 lap Scratch
1st – Harry Cheung
2nd – Martin Alcock
3rd – Cerys Greaves ( Lichfield CCC)

Endurance A 20 lap Scratch
1st -Sidney Wilson
2nd – Thomas Hyde
3rd- Thomas Wheaver