02/06/2022 – Gerald Pyatt 10 mile Trophy Race

Brooks Cycles Track League– 2nd June  2022

The highlight of the Brooks Cycles Track League on the 2nd June was the final 10 mile scratch race with the Gerald Pyatt Memorial Trophy up for the winner. A 30 strong group of riders contested the event which was great to see . Despite numerous attacks in the race it came down to a sprint for 16 riders with Joe Allen ( Liverpool Century ) deservedly taking the prize. A great race to honour Gerald who was a volunteer at the track for 35 years.

The results  for the night were as follows;

Sprinters 200m  Handicap Standing Starts
Heat winners
Thomas Alcock ( Backline Sprinting ), Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC ) Peter Humphries ( Brooks Cycles)

Youth 400m Standing Start TT
1st -Tom Baskerville ( Eastlands Velo)
2nd – Charlie Croft ( Eastlands Velo)
3rd-  Lucas McCann (Newport CC)

Endurance C Scratch
1st – Gareth Croft ( Lyme RC)
2nd Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers)
3rd-  Adrian Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Josh Marsden ( Stolen Goat)
2nd – Joe Allen ( Liverpool Mercury )
3rd – Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC )

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Harry Cheung ( Velo6 Racing )
2nd  -Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC)
3rd – Aidan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)

Sprinters 2 up Flying Lap
1st – Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles ) Hannah Davis ( Backline Sprinting)
2nd- Thomas Alcock, Thea Lee ( Newport CC)
3rd- Glenn Manifold ( Holmes Chapel Velo)Amanda Chambers ( Blackline Sprinting )

Youth Elimination
1st – Thomas Baskerville
2nd -Charlie Croft
3rd – Lucas McCann

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Thomas Hyde
2nd -Josh Marsden
3rd- Joe Allen

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Harry Cheung
2nd- Thomas Jackson
3rd -Aidan Pettitt

Endurance C Elimination
1st – Phran Ryder ( Cheshire Mavericks)
2nd- Adrian Trott
3rd – Martin Pettitt (Coalville Wheelers)

Youth Course de Primes
1st – Charlie Croft
2nd- Luca McCann
3rd – Thomas Baskerville

Endurance A Course De Primes
1st- Josh Marsden
2nd -Joe Allen

Endurance B Course De Primes
1st- Martin Alcock
2nd- Aidan Pettitt
3rd -Thomas Jackson

Endurance C Course De Primes
1st- Phran Ryder
2nd- Martin Pettitt
3rd – James Heath

Kierin Final
1st- Thomas Alcock
2nd-Chris Pyatt
3rd- Glenn Manifold
4th – Paul Sydenham ( Brooks Cycles)
5th – Tom White ( Dimascio RT )
6th – Pete Humphries

Minor FInal
1st- Tom Wheaver
2nd- Hannah Davis
3rd- Amanda Chambers

Youth Scratch
1st- Finn McCann
2nd- Hope Ryan ( Sportcity Velo)
3rd- Thomas Baskerville
Endurance C Scratch
1st – Martin Pettitt
2nd – Adrian Trott
3rd- James Heath

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Martin Alcock
2nd – Harry Cheung
3rd- Andrew Bonnett

Endurance A Scratch ( Gerald Pyatt Memorial 10 mile Trophy)
1st -Joe Allen
2nd – Chris Pyatt
3rd – Josh Marsden