16/06/2022 – Warm at Track League meet

Brooks Cycles Track League– 16th June  2022

It was very warm at the latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League on the 16th June with temperatures in the 20’s all evening. Despite the holiday season starting there was a good attendance across all groups with a great turnout from the sprinters of 14 riders proving what a draw this league is.

The results  for the night were as follows;

Sprinters 200m  Handicap Standing Starts
Heat winners
Thomas Alcock ( Backline Sprinting ), Jack Pearson ( BCC Race Team ) Anna Whitworth-Hay ( SES Racing ) Phil Lomas ( Sportcity Velo)

Youth 400m Standing Start TT
1st- Charlie Croft ( Eastlands Velo)
2nd- Charlie Baker – ( Lyme RC )
3rd-  Ben Bramford-Hale (Newport CC)

Endurance C Scratch
1st – James Heath (U/A)
2nd – Martin Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
3rd- Thomas Mould ( Lyme RC)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Josh Marsden ( Stolen Goat)
2nd – Albie Jones ( North Cheshire Clarion)
3rd – Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC )

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC )
2nd  -Alex Bayliss ( Lyme RC)
3rd – Thomas Jackson ( Newport CC)

Sprinters 2 up Flying Lap
1st – Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting ) Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles)
2nd- John Hughes ( Backline Sprinting ) Phil Lomas
3rd- Thomas Alcock , Pete Humphries ( Brooks Cycles)

Youth Elimination
1st – James Trippier ( Newport CC)
2nd -Charlie Baker
3rd – Lucas McCann

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Albie Jones
2nd -Thomas Hyde
3rd-Josh Marsden

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Martin Alcock
2nd- Nathan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
3rd -Aidan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)

Endurance C Elimination
1st – James Heath
2nd- Daniel Wood ( U/A)
3rd – Martin Pettitt

Youth Kierin
1st- James Trippier
2nd – Charlie Croft
3rd – Charlie Baker

Endurance A Points
1st- Albie Jones
2nd – Josh Marsden
3rd- Thomas Hyde

Endurance B Points
1st- Alex Bayliss
2nd- Martin Alcock
3rd -Steve Parsonage ( Uttoxeter CC)

Endurance C Points
1st- Martin Pettitt
2nd- Gareth Croft ( Lyme RC)
3rd – James Heath

Kierin Final
1st- Josh Spendelow
2nd- Jack Pearson
3rd- Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles)
4th – Thomas Alcock
5th – Paul Sydenham ( Brooks Cycles)
6th – Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles)

Minor FInal
1st- John Hughes
2nd- Glenn Manifold
3rd- Phil Lomas

Youth Scratch
1st- Charlie Croft
2nd- Finn McCann
3rd- James Trippier

Endurance C Scratch
1st – James Heath
2nd – Martin Pettitt
3rd-  Daniel Wood

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Martin Alcock
2nd – Steve Parsonage
3rd- Nathan Pettitt

Endurance A Scratch)
1st – Josh Marsden
2nd -Thomas Hyde
3rd – Thomas Jackson