7/07/2022 – Sunny Skies Return

Brooks Cycles Track League– 7th July  2022

After last weeks cancelled meet this weeks league took place under warm sunny skies. There was a good entry of 50 riders with all groups having a good number of riders who contested a full program of races.

The results  for the night were as follows;

Sprinters 200m  Handicap Standing Starts
Heat winners
Thomas Alcock ( Backline Sprinting ), Jack Pearson ( BCC Race Team )
Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles)

Youth Block Handicap
1st- Adam McCormick( Sportcity Velo)
2nd- Finn McCann ( Newport CC )
3rd-  Charlie Croft ( Eastlands Velo )  

Endurance C Scratch
1st – Martin Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
2nd – Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers )
3rd- Adrian Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks )

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Josh Marsden ( Stolen Goat)
2nd -Harry Cheung ( Velo6 Racing )
3rd – Iain Davidson ( U/A)

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Alex Bayliss ( Lyme RC )
2nd  -Steve Parsonage ( Uttoxeter CC)
3rd -James Heath ( U/A)

Sprinters 2 up Flying Lap
1st – Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting ) Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles)
2nd- Jack Pearson, Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC)
3rd- Chris Pyatt (Brooks Cycles)Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC)

Youth Elimination
1st – Adam McCormick
2nd -Charlie Croft
3rd – Lucas McCann ( Newport CC)

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Josh Marsden
2nd -Harry Cheung
3rd-Iain Davidson

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Aidan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
2nd- Nathan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
3rd -Cerys Greaves ( Lichfield CCC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st – Adrian Trott
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd – Daniel Wood ( U/A)

Youth Kierin
1st- Charlie Croft
2nd – Ben Bramford-Hale ( Newport CC)
3rd – Hope Ryan ( Sportcity Velo)

Endurance Points Race
1st- Josh Marsden
2nd – Thomas Hyde
3rd- Iain Davidson

Endurance B Points
1st- Alex Bayliss
2nd- Aidan Pettitt
3rd -Harry Brayford ( Lyme RC)

Endurance C Points
1st- Robert Barber
2nd- Martin Pettitt
3rd – Adrian Trott

Kierin Final
1st- Josh Spendelow
2nd- Thomas Alcock
3rd- Jack Pearson
4th – Glenn Manifold ( Holmes Chapel Velo)
5th -Chris Pyatt
6th – Thomas Wheaver

Minor FInal
1st- Paul Sydenham
2nd-Tony Brooks
3rd- Luke McCormick

Youth Scratch
1st- Adam McCormick
2nd- Charlie Croft
3rd- Charlie Baker ( Lyme RC )

Endurance C Scratch
1st – Robert Barber
2nd – Nathan Pettitt
3rd-  Adrian Trott

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Aidan Pettitt
2nd – Nathan Pettitt
3rd- Alex Bayliss

Endurance A Scratch)
1st – Josh Marsden
2nd -Thomas Hyde
3rd – Iain Davidson