14/07/2022 – Track League hots up

Brooks Cycles Track League– 14th July 2022

With the weather hotting up it was a lovely night at the Brooks Track League event on Thursday 14th July. There was a good field of riders however the night was reduced in event length after a crash involving Josh Marsden and Andrew Bonnett. Luckily both riders escaped with grazes and bruises. We want to wish them a speedy recovery.

The results were as follows;

Main League

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st Jack Pearson ( BCC Race Team )
2nd-Phil Lomas ( Sportcity Velo)
3rd – Thomas Alcock ( Blackline Sprinting)
4th -Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles)
5th- Anna Whitworth-Hay ( SES Racing )
6th- Luke McCormack ( Sportcity Velo)

Youth Flying 200m TT
1st – Charlie Croft ( Eastlands Velo)
2nd James Trippier ( Newport CC)
3rd- Hope Ryan ( Sportcity Velo)

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers)
2nd- Martin Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
3rd-Adrian Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Albie Jones ( North Cheshire Clarion)
2nd -Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC)
3rd – Harry Cheung ( Velo6 Racing )

Endurance B Scratch

1st  -Alex Bayliss ( Lyme RC)
2nd- Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC)
3rd – Aidan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)

Youth Win and Out
1st – James Trippier
2nd- Lucas McCann ( Newport CC)
3rd – Charlie Croft

Endurance A Win and Out
1st- Albie Jones
2nd -Thomas Hyde
3rd- Harry Cheung

Endurance B Win and Out
1st- Martin Alcock
2nd- Alex Bayliss
3rd -Thomas Jackson ( Newport CC)

Endurance C Win and Out
1st- Robert Barber
2nd- Adrian Trott
3rd – Charlie Fisher ( Newport CC)

Sprint Final
1st- Josh Spendelow
2nd-Jack Pearson
3rd- Thomas Alcock

Minor Final
1st – Phil Lomas
2nd- Glenn Manifold ( Holmes Chapel Velo )
3rd- Bram Oftewel ( BCC Race Team )

Youth Scratch
1st- Charlie Croft
2nd – James Trippier
3rd – Lucas McCann

Endurance C Scratch
1st – Robert Barber
2nd – Adrian Trott
3rd- Martin Pettitt

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Martin Alcock
2nd -James Heath ( U/A)
3rd – Alex Bayliss

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Thomas Hyde
2nd – Albie Jones
3rd- Harry Cheung