28/07/2022 – Week 13 not unlucky for League

Brooks Cycles Track League– 28th July 2022

The weather gods were smiling on the Brooks Track League event on Thursday 28th July as there was rain all over the area however the venue had warm cloudy skies throughout the event and very still. With the holiday season starting the entries were a little down in some groups however the racing was excellent throughout.

The results were as follows;

Main League

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st -John Hughes ( Blackline Sprinting )
2nd-Luke McCormick( Sportcity Velo)
3rd – Phil Lomas ( Sportcity Velo)
4th – Pete Humphries ( Brooks Cycles)
5th- Glenn Manifold ( Holmes Chapel Velo)
6th- Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles )

Youth Block Handicap
1st – Fay Jackson ( Newport CC)
2nd Charlie Croft ( Eastlands Velo )
3rd- Hope Ryan ( Sportcity Velo)

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Martin Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
2nd- Gareth Croft ( Lyme RC)
3rd- Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Archie Fletcher (Innovation RT )
2nd -Thomas Hyde ( Newport CC)
3rd – Iain Davidson ( U/A)

Endurance B Scratch

1st  -Reuban Blakeman ( Derby Mercury )
2nd- Steve Parsonage ( Uttoxeter CC)
3rd – Esther Wong ( Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club )

Sprinters 2 Up TT

1st Luke McCormick ( Sportcity Velo ) Glen Manifold

2nd Phil Lomas, John Hughes

3rd Joint Chris Pyatt , Tony Brooks and Thomas Alcock , Pete Humphries

Youth Elimination
1st – Xander Brandon-Higgs ( Hafren CC)
2nd- Charlie Croft
3rd – Fay Jackson

Endurance A Elimination
1st- Archie Fletcher
2nd -Iain Davidson
3rd- Esther Wong

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Martin Alcock
2nd- Reuban Blakeman
3rd – Cerys Greaves ( Lichfield CCC)

Endurance C 2-Up Team Pursuit
1st- Robert Barber and Gareth Croft

Sprint Final
1st- Josh Spendelow
2nd-Thomas Alcock ( Backline Sprinting)
3rd- Phil Lomas

Minor Final
1st – John Hughes
2nd- Glenn Manifold ( Holmes Chapel Velo )
3rd- Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles )

Youth Unknown Distance
1st- Xander Brandon-Higgs
2nd – Charlie Croft
3rd – Fay Jackson

Endurance C Unknown
1st- Darren Hughes ( Lyme RC )
2nd – Martin Pettitt
3rd- Robert Barber

Endurance B Unknown Distance
1st – Martin Alcock
2nd – Alex Bayliss
3rd – Harry Brayford

Endurance A Unknown Distance
1st – Archie Fletcher
2nd -Thomas Hyde
3rd- Iain Davidson

Youth Scratch
1st- Xander Brandon-Higgs
2nd- Charlie Croft
3rd- Hope Ryan

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Martin Pettitt
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd- Darren Hughes

Endurance B Scratch
1st- Steve Parsonage
2nd – Cerys Greaves
3rd – Harry Brayford

Endurance A Scratch
1st- Archie Fletcher
2nd – Thomas Hyde
3rd- Iain Davidson